WithinWhich: I show you bird items

I love birds.  My mom is a birdwatcher and growing up we always had at least one bird feeder on/around our house, and a big bag of bird seed by the front door next to our winter boots.

Image

There’s me with some birds at the National Aviary in Pittsburgh.

This weekend was also the Cornell Lab of Ornithology’s Great Backyard Bird Count.  I’d planned on participating but due to unforeseen circumstances was unable to set up my birdfeeder at my bf’s house.  Instead, I will treat you to some bird-related items from around the internet.

Image

Vintage mallard television lamp (via etsy)

I love this guy!  He’d make a great addition to pretty much any surface tbh.

Image

Owl storage container/jar (via etsy)

What better to store all of your bird-themed jewellery and knick-knacks in than an owl on a stump?

Image

Tiny Bird Ring (via Figs and Ginger)

Speaking of bird-jewellery, this is one of my favorites.  I have one and wear it every day!  It’s very small and light and dainty.

ImageBrown Bird Tunic (via Etsy)

This has both flamingos and what look like penguins!  How could you go wrong?

Image

Vandring Uggla (via Ikea)

And finally, we have Vandring Uggla.  I have one of these and he fits perfectly on the top of my Lervik Ikea bed.

So, that does it for this quick list.  Hope you’ve enjoyed my brief overview of some nice bird items to be found on the internet!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

